Home / Cricket / 2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table

2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table

The 2019 Cricket World Cup will take place from May 30, 2019, to July 14, 2019. A total of 10 teams will take part in the tournament. These 10 teams are pooled into a single group and the matches will be played in round robin format i.e. each team will play against each other once. Each team will play a total of 9 group stage matches and on the basis of the performance in these group stage matches, top four teams will advance to semi-finals. Here you can get details about the Points Table for 2019 Cricket World Cup of all the groups on the single page.

2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table

S.No. Team Match Played Won – 2 Points Lost – 0 Points Tied – 1 Point No Result – 1 Point Points Qualification
1. England
2. South Africa
3. India
4. Australia
5. New Zealand
6. Pakistan
7. Bangladesh
8. Sri Lanka
9. Afghanistan
10. West Indies

The 2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table which is also known as 2019 Cricket World Cup Standings will be useful for determining the performance of a team in the 2019 Cricket World Cup. A total of 45 matches will be played in the group stage of the tournament starting on 30th May, 2019 when the co-hosts England will take on South Africa at the Oval in London while the last match of the stage will be contested on 6th July, 2019 between South Africa and defending champions Australia at the Old Trafford in Manchester.

Out of the ten teams, seven made a direct entry to the tournament while Afghanistan and West Indies secured their position on the basis of Qualifiers for ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup.

Scoring Method

A team will get two points for a win, one point if a match ends without a result or ends in Tie, and no points will be awarded if a team loses a match.

ICC Cricket World Cup

Cricket World Cup is an international tournament which takes place every four years. In the competition, all the participating teams compete with an aim to win the prestigious Cricket World Cup Trophy. Prior to the tournament scheduled in 2019, eleven such tournaments have already been organized by ICC.

2019 Cricket World Cup Venues

2019 CWC Venues – A total of 48 matches will be played in the tournament and these matches will be played across 11 different Venues. Here is a list of Cricket World Venues:

  1. Edgbaston
  2. Bristol County Ground
  3. Sophia Gardens
  4. Riverside Ground
  5. Headingley
  6. Lord’s
  7. The Oval
  8. Old Trafford
  9. Trent Bridge
  10. Rose Bowl
  11. County Ground
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (14 votes, average: 4.50 out of 5)

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Check Also

List of Match officials for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

The Match officials (Umpires and Referees) plays an important part in every cricket match and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *