IPL 2020 Points Table

The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled from September 19, 2020, to November 10, 2020, in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The tournament will kick start with an encounter between MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians who are also the defending champions. Out of the total 60 matches which will be played during 53 days and 3 different venues across UAE, 56 matches will be played in the league stage, wherein every team will play against each other twice and 4 matches will be played in the playoff stage.

Eight teams are taking part in IPL 2020 and each team will play 14 matches in the league stage. At the end of the league stage, top 4 (four) teams will progress to the playoff stage of the tournament. Top 2 (two) teams will get a chance to reach the final while the third and fourth team will have to play a qualifier and eliminator to get their ticket for the final.

For a win, two points will be awarded while in case of a washout only one point will be awarded to both teams and no point would be awarded in case of a tie. If two teams have same points then the net run rate will decide their progress to the playoffs.

The points table below shows the position of each of the eight teams and which teams are leading the race to qualify for the 4 playoff spots:-

IPL 2020 Points Table

Team Played Won Lost N/R Net RR Points
 Delhi Capitals (DC) 10 7 3 0 +0.774 14
 Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 10 7 3 0 +0.182 14
 Mumbai Indians (MI) 9 6 3 0 +1.201 12
 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 10 5 5 0 −0.828 10
 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 10 4 6 0 +0.092 8
 Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 10 4 6 0 −0.177 8
 Rajasthan Royals (RR) 11 4 7 0 −0.620 8
 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 10 3 7 0 −0.463 6

Last updated:- 22.10.2020

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Check Also

Planning to visit Qatar for 2022 here is what you can Expect!

The 2022 FIFA World Cup which will be 22nd edition of the tournament that will …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *