2019 Rugby World Cup Schedule in British Summer Time (BST)

The English Rugby fans would be hoping for a similar performance from their side as their National Cricket team did in 2019 Cricket World Cup. The 2003 World Champions will start their 2019 Rugby World Cup Campaign against Tonga on September 22, 2019 at 11:15 AM British Summer Time.

2019 Rugby World Cup will be hosted by Japan from September 20 to November 2, 2019 wherein 20 teams will play in the tournament, these teams will be divided into four groups of five teams each and in total 48 matches will be played in 12 different venues across Japan. The tournament will be contested in the round-robin and knock out format i.e. initially all teams will play four group stage matches and top two teams from each group will advance to Quarter-finals, four teams who will emerge as winners of these quarter-final matches will them move to Semi-final stage of the tournament and finally the winner from each  of the two semifinal match will play the all-important final match.

Rugby World Cups are organized once in four years period by the Rugby Union which is the international governing body for the sport, the team winning the competition is crowned World Champions. So far eight world cups have been played and New Zealand won three world cup titles while Australia and South Africa won two apiece and England won the tournament once.

The sport of Rugby is very popular in England, Wales, Ireland and Scotland. England has won the Rugby World Cup in 2003 and currently ranked fourth, therefore fans are hoping for another spectacular performance from them. As these teams are participating, a number of fans would like to know the match schedule as per their local time i.e British Summer Time, however, the matches will start as per Japan Standard Time (JST) which is nine hours ahead of GMT while the time in British Summer Time (BST) is one hour ahead of GMT. Accordingly, there will be a time difference of eight hours between JST and BST. Therefore, keeping in view such difference, we have provided you with the complete fixture of all the 48 matches the 2019 Rugby World Cup in British Summer Time (BST). Please note that the British Summer Time will be in use in England, Wales, Ireland and Scotland from March 31, 2019, to October 27, 2019, accordingly, the schedule for the last three matches is given in Greenwich Mean Time.

The 2019 Rugby World Cup will start with its first match scheduled on September 20, 2019 at 11:45 AM British Summer Time (BST) in Tokyo between Russia and Japan. The final match of the tournament will be contested between two semi-final winners on November 2, 2019, at 9:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) in Yokohama.

2019 Rugby World Cup Schedule in British Summer Time (BST)

Match Date (2019)
Time (BST)TeamsStadiumStage
1.September 2011:45 AMJapan (30) v (10) RussiaTokyo Stadium, TokyoPool A
2.September 215:45 AMAustralia (39) v (21) FijiSapporo Dome, SapporoPool D
3.September 218:15 AMFrance (23) v (21) ArgentinaTokyo Stadium, TokyoPool C
4.September 2110:45 AMNew Zealand (23) v (13) South AfricaInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaPool B
5.September 226:15 AMItaly (47) v (22) NamibiaHanazono Rugby Stadium, HigashiosakaPool B
6.September 228:45 AMIreland (27) v (3) ScotlandInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaPool A
7.September 2211:15 AMEngland (35) v (3) TongaSapporo Dome, SapporoPool C
8.September 2311:15 AMWales (43) v (14) GeorgiaCity of Toyota Stadium, ToyotaPool D
9.September 2411:15 AMRussia (9) v (34) SamoaKumagaya Rugby Stadium, KumagayaPool A
10.September 256:15 AMFiji (27) v (30) UruguayKamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, KamaishiPool D
11.September 268:45 AMItaly (48) v (7) CanadaFukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, FukuokaPool B
12.September 2611:45 AMEngland (45) v (7) USAKobe Misaki Stadium, KobePool C
13.September 285:45 AMArgentina (28) v (12) TongaHanazono Rugby Stadium, HigashiosakaPool C
14.September 288:15 AMJapan (19) v (12) IrelandShizuoka Stadium Ecopa, FukuroiPool A
15.September 2810:45 AMSouth Africa (57) v (3) NamibiaCity of Toyota Stadium, ToyotaPool B
16.September 296:15 AMGeorgia (33) v (7) UruguayKumagaya Rugby Stadium, KumagayaPool D
17.September 298:45 AMAustralia (25) v (29) WalesTokyo Stadium, TokyoPool D
18.September 3011:15 AMScotland (34) v (0) SamoaKobe Misaki Stadium, KobePool A
19.October 28:45 AMFrance (33) v (9) USAFukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, FukuokaPool C
20.October 211:15 AMNew Zealand (63) v (0) CanadaOita Stadium, OitaPool B
21.October 36:15 AMGeorgia (10) v (45) FijiHanazono Rugby Stadium, HigashiosakaPool D
22.October 311:15 AMIreland (35) v (0) RussiaKobe Misaki Stadium, KobePool A
23.October 410:45 AMSouth Africa (49) v (3) ItalyShizuoka Stadium Ecopa, FukuroiPool B
24.October 56:15 AMAustralia (45) v (10) UruguayOita Stadium, OitaPool D
25.October 59:00 AMEngland (39) v (10) ArgentinaTokyo Stadium, TokyoPool C
26.October 511:30 AMJapan (38) v (19) SamoaCity of Toyota Stadium, ToyotaPool A
27.October 65:45 AMNew Zealand (71) v (9) NamibiaTokyo Stadium, TokyoPool B
28.October 68:45 AMFrance (23) v (21) TongaKumamoto Stadium, KumamotoPool C
29.October 811:15 AMSouth Africa (66) v (7) CanadaKobe Misaki Stadium, KobePool B
30.October 95:45 AMArgentina (47) v (17) USAKumagaya Rugby Stadium, KumagayaPool C
31.October 98:15 AMScotland (61) v (0) RussiaShizuoka Stadium Ecopa, FukuroiPool A
32.October 910:45 AMWales (29) v (17) FijiOita Stadium, OitaPool D
33.October 1111:15 AMAustralia (27) v (8) GeorgiaShizuoka Stadium Ecopa, FukuroiPool D
34.October 125:45 AMNew Zealand (0) v (0) ItalyCity of Toyota Stadium, ToyotaPool B
35.October 129:15 AMEngland (0) v (0) FranceInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaPool C
36.October 1211:45 AMIreland (47) v (5) SamoaFukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, FukuokaPool A
37.October 134:15 AMNamibia (0) v (0) CanadaKamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, KamaishiPool B
38.October 136:45 AMUSA (19) v (31) TongaHanazono Rugby Stadium, HigashiosakaPool C
39.October 139:15 AMWales (35) v (13) UruguayKumamoto Stadium, KumamotoPool D
40.October 1311:45 AMJapan (28) v (21) ScotlandInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaPool A
41.October 198:15 AMEngland (40) v (16) AustraliaOita Stadium, OitaQuarter-Finals
42.October 1911:15 AMNew Zealand (46) v (14) IrelandTokyo Stadium, TokyoQuarter-Finals
43.October 208:15 AMWales (20) v (19) FranceOita Stadium, OitaQuarter-Finals
44.October 2011:15 AMJapan (3) v (26) South AfricaTokyo Stadium, TokyoQuarter-Finals
45.October 269:00 AMEngland (19) v (7) New ZealandInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaSemi-Finals
The timings of the below-mentioned matches are given in Greenwich Mean Time as the British Summer Time will be in use from March 31, 2019 to October 27, 2019.
46.October 279:00 AM (GMT)Wales (16) v (19) South AfricaInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaSemi-Finals
47.November 19:00 AM (GMT)New Zealand (40) v (17) WalesTokyo Stadium, TokyoBronze Final
48.November 29:00 AM (GMT)England (12) v (32) South AfricaInternational Stadium Yokohama, YokohamaFinal

If you find this article helpful then please share this article with your friends and family and also bookmark this page for future reference.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *