2022 FIFA World Cup Squads

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is an upcoming international football tournament to be held in Qatar from November 20, 2022, to December 18, 2022. A total of 32 teams will take part in the tournament, out of these 32 teams only Qatar qualified as host of the tournament while 31 teams will be selected on the basis of the qualification process. 64 matches will be played during the entire duration of the tournament, the 32 teams will be divided into 8 groups of 4 teams each. Each qualified team will declare its official squad. The same is done via two lists, one being the Release list and the second being the final list. The details of the same are mentioned below:

Release list

Each team that qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup shall provide FIFA with a list of no more than 55 players. This list is known as the release list. The list shall contain information such as the player’s full last name(s), all first names, popular name, name on the shirt, place and date of birth, passport number and expiry date, name and country of the club, height, weight, number of caps attained and number of international goals scored.

Final list

Each team shall then be required to provide FIFA with a final list of at least 23 and a maximum of 26 players (including three goalkeepers) and 27 officials. This list is known as the final list. The players on the final list shall be chosen from the players on the release list. Only the players on the final list will be permitted to take part in the final competition. Only 26 people (which includes 15 substitutes and 11 team officials (one of these officials must be a team doctor) will be allowed to sit on the team bench.

Replacement of player

A player listed on the final list may only be replaced in the event of serious injury or illness up until 24 hours before the start of his team’s first match. The replacement players do not need to be limited to the release list. The replacement players shall be nominated by the participating team, who shall inform FIFA accordingly (including all of the specific player information as well as a copy of his passport). Upon receipt and acceptance of a written detailed medical assessment in one of the four official languages of FIFA, FIFA Medical, represented by the FIFA General Medical Officer, will ascertain whether the injury or illness is sufficiently serious to prevent the player from taking part in the tournament. The replacement player shall be assigned the shirt number of the injured player being replaced.

The final list of players and officials shall constitute the official team delegation.

You can check the squad of all 32 teams by clicking the corresponding link in the table mentioned below, also, you can check the Schedule of the 2022 FIFA World Cup in your local time.:

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup DGroup E
Group F
Group G
Group H

Qatar Squad

England Squad

Argentina Squad

France Squad

Spain Squad

Belgium Squad

Brazil Squad

Portugal Squad

Ecuador Squad

Iran Squad

Saudi Arabia Squad

Australia Squad

Costa Rica Squad

Canada Squad

Serbia Squad

Ghana Squad

Senegal Squad

USA Squad

Mexico Squad

Denmark Squad

Germany Squad

Morocco Squad

Switzerland Squad

Uruguay Squad

Netherlands Squad

Wales Squad

Poland Squad

Tunisia Squad

Japan Squad

Croatia Squad

Cameroon Squad

South Korea Squad