ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in Pakistan Standard Time (PKT)

The 12th edition of Cricket World Cup is scheduled from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019 in England and Wales. Cricket World Cup is a quadrennial international tournament which is played in One Day International (ODI) among the competing nations with an aim to win the prestigious world cup. The cricket world cup is also known as ICC Cricket World Cup as the international governing body of Cricket is International Cricket Council (ICC). There were many requests from the fans for providing ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in Pakistan Standard Time or popularly know as PKT and so here we are with that.

Cricket is the most popular sport in Pakistan and the fans from Pakistan wants to see their team excel in 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup. The Pakistani team will start their world cup campaign against Windies on May 31 at 2:30 PM PKT while the mother of all contest between India and Pakistan will take place on June 16, 2019 (2:30 PM Pakistani Time) at Old Trafford in Manchester. However, as the tournament is scheduled to be played in England and Wales there will be some difficulty in finding the match timings because of the time difference between the two nations. So here we are for you, we will provide you with the Complete Match Schedule of 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup in Pakistan Standard Time (PKT) for all the 48 matches so that you never miss a match. The Matches in England and Wales will be played as per British Summer Time which is 1 hour ahead of GMT. The Pakistan Standard Time is UTC+5:00 hence we converted the timing of all the matches in UTC+5:00.

The Opening Match will be played on May 30, 2019, at 2:30 PM Pakistan Standard Time between South Africa and hosts England at The Oval in London while the Final Match of the 2019 Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be played on July 14, 2019 at 2:30 PM Pakistani Time at Lord’s in London

Cricket World Cup 2019 Match Schedule in Pakistan Standard Time (PKT)



Date (2019)
Time (PKT)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 302:30 PMEngland vs South Africa

(England won by 104 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 312:30 PMPakistan vs Windies

(Windies won by 7 wkts)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 12:30 PMNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka

(New Zealand won by 10 wkts)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 15:30 PMAfghanistan vs Australia

(Australia won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 22:30 PMBangladesh vs South Africa

(Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 32:30 PMEngland vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 42:30 PMAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka win by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 52:30 PMIndia vs South Africa

(India won by 6 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 55:30 PMBangladesh vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 2 wkts)

The Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 62:30 PMAustralia vs Windies

(Australia won by 15 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 72:30 PMPakistan vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

County Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 82:30 PMEngland vs Bangladesh

(England won by 106 runs)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 85:30 PMAfghanistan vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 92:30 PMAustralia vs India

(India won by 36 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 102:30 PMSouth Africa vs Windies

(No result)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 112:30 PMBangladesh vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without toss due to rain)

County Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 122:30 PMAustralia vs Pakistan

(Australia won by 41 runs)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 132:30 PMIndia vs New Zealand

(Match abandoned without toss (due to rain))

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 142:30 PMEngland vs Windies

(England won by 8 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 152:30 PMAustralia vs Sri Lanka

(Australia won by 87 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 155:30 PMAfghanistan vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts (DLS method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 162:30 PMIndia vs Pakistan

(India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 172:30 PMBangladesh vs Windies

(Bangladesh won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 182:30 PMEngland vs Afghanistan

(England won by 150 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 192:30 PMNew Zealand vs South Africa

(New Zealand won by 4 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 202:30 PMAustralia vs Bangladesh

(Australia won by 48 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 212:30 PMEngland vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 222:30 PMAfghanistan vs India

(India won by 11 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 225:30 PMNew Zealand vs Windies

(New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 232:30 PMPakistan vs South Africa

(Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 242:30 PMAfghanistan vs Bangladesh

(Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 252:30 PMEngland vs Australia

(Australia won by 64 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 262:30 PMNew Zealand vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 6 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 272:30 PMIndia vs Windies

(India won by 125 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 282:30 PMSri Lanka vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 292:30 PMAfghanistan vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 3 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 295:30 PMAustralia vs New Zealand

(Australia won by 86 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 302:30 PMEngland vs India

(England won by 31 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 12:30 PMSri Lanka vs Windies

(Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 22:30 PMBangladesh vs India

(India won by 28 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 32:30 PMEngland vs New Zealand

(England won by 119 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 42:30 PMAfghanistan vs Windies

(West Indies won by 23 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 52:30 PMBangladesh vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 94 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 62:30 PMIndia vs Sri Lanka

(India won by 7 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 65:30 PMAustralia vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 10 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 92:30 PMIndia vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 18 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 112:30 PMAustralia vs England

(England won by 8 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 142:30 PMNew Zealand vs England

(Match tied (England won Super Over on boundary count))

Lord’s, LondonFinal

In the 2019 Cricket World Cup, all the ten teams are pooled in a single group and top four teams based on the 2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table will advance to Knock out stage of the tournament. You can download the Match Schedule in PDF which you can save on your computer to check the timings. The other thing you can do is bookmark this page in your browser. Please share this article with your friends and family.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *