2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule IST, World Cup 2019 Schedule in Indian Standard Time

The 12th edition of Cricket World Cup is scheduled from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019 in England and Wales. Cricket World Cup is a quadrennial international tournament which is played in One Day International (ODI) among the competing nations with an aim to win the prestigious world cup. The cricket world cup is also known as ICC Cricket World Cup as the international governing body of Cricket is International Cricket Council (ICC). People from sub-continent made several requests for providing ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in Indian Standard Time or popularly know as IST and so here we are with that.

The tournament will be jointly hosted by England and Wales and unlike the previous years, this time ICC has decided to make a single group of 10 teams and the matches will be played on round robin and knockout format. Top four teams based on the 2019 Cricket World Cup Points Table will advance to the knockout format.

Cricket is almost a religion in India and the World Cup is no less than a festival in India and no doubt the fans from India wants to see the men in blue excel in 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule. However, as the tournament is scheduled to be played in England and Wales there will be some difficulty in finding the match timings because of the time difference between the two nations. So this article will help you to solve that problem, we will provide you with the Complete Match Schedule of 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup in Indian Standard Time (IST) for all the 48 matches so that you never miss a match. The Matches in England and Wales will be played as per British Summer Time which is 1 hour ahead of GMT. The Indian Standard Time is UTC+5:30 accordingly, we converted the match start time of all the matches in UTC+5:30.

The first match of the tournament will be played on May 30, 2019, at 3:00 PM Indian Time between South Africa and hosts England at The Oval in London and the Final Match of the 2019 Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be contested between winner of Semifinal 1 and Semifinal 2 on July 14, 2019 at 3:00 PM Indian Standard Time at Lord’s in London

Cricket World Cup 2019 Complete Schedule in Indian Standard Time (IST)



Date (2019)
Time (IST)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 303:00 PMEngland vs South Africa

(England won by 104 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 313:00 PMPakistan vs Windies

(Windies won by 7 wkts)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 13:00 PMNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka

(New Zealand won by 10 wkts)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 16:00 PMAfghanistan vs Australia

(Australia won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 23:00 PMBangladesh vs South Africa

(Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 33:00 PMEngland vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 43:00 PMAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka win by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 53:00 PMIndia vs South Africa

(India won by 6 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 56:00 PMBangladesh vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 2 wkts)

The Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 63:00 PMAustralia vs Windies

(Australia won by 15 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 73:00 PMPakistan vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

County Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 83:00 PMEngland vs Bangladesh

(England won by 106 runs)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 86:00 PMAfghanistan vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 93:00 PMAustralia vs India

(India won by 36 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 103:00 PMSouth Africa vs Windies

(No result)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 113:00 PMBangladesh vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without toss due to rain)

County Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 123:00 PMAustralia vs Pakistan

(Australia won by 41 runs)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 133:00 PMIndia vs New Zealand

(Match abandoned without toss (due to rain))

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 143:00 PMEngland vs Windies

(England won by 8 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 153:00 PMAustralia vs Sri Lanka

(Australia won by 87 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 156:00 PMAfghanistan vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts (DLS method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 163:00 PMIndia vs Pakistan

(India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 173:00 PMBangladesh vs Windies

(Bangladesh won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 183:00 PMEngland vs Afghanistan

(England won by 150 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 193:00 PMNew Zealand vs South Africa

(New Zealand won by 4 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 203:00 PMAustralia vs Bangladesh

(Australia won by 48 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 213:00 PMEngland vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 223:00 PMAfghanistan vs India

(India won by 11 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 226:00 PMNew Zealand vs Windies

(New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 233:00 PMPakistan vs South Africa

(Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 243:00 PMAfghanistan vs Bangladesh

(Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 253:00 PMEngland vs Australia

(Australia won by 64 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 263:00 PMNew Zealand vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 6 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 273:00 PMIndia vs Windies

(India won by 125 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 283:00 PMSri Lanka vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 293:00 PMAfghanistan vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 3 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 296:00 PMAustralia vs New Zealand

(Australia won by 86 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 303:00 PMEngland vs India

(England won by 31 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 13:00 PMSri Lanka vs Windies

(Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 23:00 PMBangladesh vs India

(India won by 28 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 33:00 PMEngland vs New Zealand

(England won by 119 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 43:00 PMAfghanistan vs Windies

(West Indies won by 23 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 53:00 PMBangladesh vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 94 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 63:00 PMIndia vs Sri Lanka

(India won by 7 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 66:00 PMAustralia vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 10 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 93:00 PMIndia vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 18 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 113:00 PMAustralia vs England

(England won by 8 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 143:00 PMNew Zealand vs England

(Match tied (England won Super Over on boundary count))

Lord’s, LondonFinal

You can download the Match Schedule in PDF which you can save on your computer to check the timings. The other thing you can do is bookmark this page in your browser. The above schedule is also helpful for fans from Sri Lanka as they also have same time zone i.e. UTC+5:30. Please share this article with your friends and family.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *