2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in South African Standard Time (SAST)

The 2019 Cricket World Cup which is scheduled from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019 will feature top 10 cricketing nations. These ten teams will play 48 matches across 11 different venues during the tournament which will be hosted by England and Wales. The first match will be played on May 30, 2019 while the final will be played on July 14, 2019.

South African National Cricket team will also be participating in the tournament which will be played in the round robin and knock out format. The South African team which is popularly known as Proteas have participated in seven ICC Cricket World Cups so far, however, the team has never won the world cup title so far. Cricket World Cup takes place once in every four year period and the matches are played in One Day International format.

The South African fans would be eager to follow each and every match of their national side and have high hopes from them to win the world cup title. However, as the matches in the 2019 Cricket World Cup are scheduled as per British Summer Time the fans might find it difficult to know the exact match kick-off timing as per their time. So, we have converted the match timing of all the matches of 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup as per South African Stand Time which is (UTC+2).

The Proteas will kick start their 2019 Cricket World Cup campaign in the first match of the tournament on May 30, 2019, at 11:30 AM as per South African Time when they take on hosts England at The Oval in London. All the nine group stage matches of the South Africa National Team are highlighted in a bold colour in the table below.

2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in South African Standard Time



Date (2019)
Time (SAST)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 3011:30 AMEngland vs South Africa

(England won by 104 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 3111:30 AMPakistan vs Windies

(Windies won by 7 wkts)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 111:30 AMNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka

(New Zealand won by 10 wkts)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 12:30 PMAfghanistan vs Australia

(Australia won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 211:30 AMBangladesh vs South Africa

(Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 311:30 AMEngland vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 411:30 AMAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka win by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 511:30 AMIndia vs South Africa

(India won by 6 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 52:30 PMBangladesh vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 2 wkts)

The Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 611:30 AMAustralia vs Windies

(Australia won by 15 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 711:30 AMPakistan vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

County Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 811:30 AMEngland vs Bangladesh

(England won by 106 runs)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 82:30 PMAfghanistan vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 911:30 AMAustralia vs India

(India won by 36 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 1011:30 AMSouth Africa vs Windies

(No result)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 1111:30 AMBangladesh vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without toss due to rain)

County Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 1211:30 AMAustralia vs Pakistan

(Australia won by 41 runs)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 1311:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(Match abandoned without toss (due to rain))

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 1411:30 AMEngland vs Windies

(England won by 8 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 1511:30 AMAustralia vs Sri Lanka

(Australia won by 87 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 152:30 PMAfghanistan vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts (DLS method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 1611:30 AMIndia vs Pakistan

(India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 1711:30 AMBangladesh vs Windies

(Bangladesh won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 1811:30 AMEngland vs Afghanistan

(England won by 150 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 1911:30 AMNew Zealand vs South Africa

(New Zealand won by 4 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 2011:30 AMAustralia vs Bangladesh

(Australia won by 48 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 2111:30 AMEngland vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 2211:30 AMAfghanistan vs India

(India won by 11 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 222:30 PMNew Zealand vs Windies

(New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 2311:30 AMPakistan vs South Africa

(Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 2411:30 AMAfghanistan vs Bangladesh

(Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 2511:30 AMEngland vs Australia

(Australia won by 64 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 2611:30 AMNew Zealand vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 6 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 2711:30 AMIndia vs Windies

(India won by 125 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 2811:30 AMSri Lanka vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 2911:30 AMAfghanistan vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 3 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 292:30 PMAustralia vs New Zealand

(Australia won by 86 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 3011:30 AMEngland vs India

(England won by 31 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 111:30 AMSri Lanka vs Windies

(Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 211:30 AMBangladesh vs India

(India won by 28 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 311:30 AMEngland vs New Zealand

(England won by 119 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 411:30 AMAfghanistan vs Windies

(West Indies won by 23 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 511:30 AMBangladesh vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 94 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 611:30 AMIndia vs Sri Lanka

(India won by 7 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 62:30 PMAustralia vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 10 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 911:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 18 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 1111:30 AMAustralia vs England

(England won by 8 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 1411:30 AMNew Zealand vs England

(Match tied (England won Super Over on boundary count))

Lord’s, LondonFinal

The above schedule is also helpful for fans from Central African countries. You can download the Match Schedule in PDF which you can save on your computer to check the timings. The other thing you can do is bookmark this page in your browser. Please share this article with your friends and family.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *