2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Pacific Standard Time (PST)

The 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup will be co-hosted by England and Wales from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019 which in other words means you will get 48 exciting cricket matches to enjoy. The matches will be played across 11 different venues in England and Wales between 10 teams. The world cup 2019 cricket in usa time is useful for all the cricket loving fans living in the United States of America and Canada. You can also know the 2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Eastern Time (ET) and Central Time (CT).

About the Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup or also known as ICC Cricket World Cup is organized once in a period of 4 years and the last world cup was jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand which was won by Australia. The matches in the tournament are played in One Day International (ODI) format. For the tournament in 2019, eight teams qualified for the tournament based on their rankings while two spots were decided based on qualification matches.

There are a number of cricket fans from the Pacific region who are eager to follow each and every game of their favourite team during the World Cup 2019. However, there will be a time difference of 8 hours between the time Pacific Time and the local match time of England and Wales as the tournament is to be co-hosted by them. The matches will be contested according to British Summer Time which is one hour ahead of GMT and the Pacific Daylight Time is seven hours behind the GMT, accordingly a time difference of eight hours arises between these two nations. Keeping this in view, we have converted the match start timing of all 48 matches of Cricket World Cup 2019 to Pacific Time or Pacific Daylight Time. It is important to note that during the world cup i.e. from 30 May to 14 July 2019, Daylight Saving Time will be observed in the regions falling under Pacific Time Zone. Accordingly, we have provided the match schedule of the 2019 Cricket World Cup in Pacific Daylight Time in the table below. The schedule below is useful for fans from Mexico, Canada and the United States.

The opening game of the 2019 Cricket World Cup will be played on May 30, 2019, at 2:30 AM Pacific Time Zone (PT) between South Africa and hosts England at The Oval in London while the final match is scheduled to be played between the winners of two semifinal games on July 14, 2019 at 2:30 AM Pacific Time Zone (PT) at Lord’s in London.

2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Pacific Time



Date (2019)
Time (PT/PDT)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 302:30 AMEngland vs South Africa

(England won by 104 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 312:30 AMPakistan vs Windies

(Windies won by 7 wkts)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 12:30 AMNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka

(New Zealand won by 10 wkts)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 15:30 AMAfghanistan vs Australia

(Australia won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 22:30 AMBangladesh vs South Africa

(Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 32:30 AMEngland vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 42:30 AMAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka win by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 52:30 AMIndia vs South Africa

(India won by 6 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 55:30 AMBangladesh vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 2 wkts)

The Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 62:30 AMAustralia vs Windies

(Australia won by 15 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 72:30 AMPakistan vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

County Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 82:30 AMEngland vs Bangladesh

(England won by 106 runs)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 85:30 AMAfghanistan vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 92:30 AMAustralia vs India

(India won by 36 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 102:30 AMSouth Africa vs Windies

(No result)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 112:30 AMBangladesh vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without toss due to rain)

County Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 122:30 AMAustralia vs Pakistan

(Australia won by 41 runs)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 132:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(Match abandoned without toss (due to rain))

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 142:30 AMEngland vs Windies

(England won by 8 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 152:30 AMAustralia vs Sri Lanka

(Australia won by 87 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 155:30 AMAfghanistan vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts (DLS method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 162:30 AMIndia vs Pakistan

(India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 172:30 AMBangladesh vs Windies

(Bangladesh won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 182:30 AMEngland vs Afghanistan

(England won by 150 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 192:30 AMNew Zealand vs South Africa

(New Zealand won by 4 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 202:30 AMAustralia vs Bangladesh

(Australia won by 48 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 212:30 AMEngland vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 222:30 AMAfghanistan vs India

(India won by 11 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 225:30 AMNew Zealand vs Windies

(New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 232:30 AMPakistan vs South Africa

(Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 242:30 AMAfghanistan vs Bangladesh

(Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 252:30 AMEngland vs Australia

(Australia won by 64 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 262:30 AMNew Zealand vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 6 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 272:30 AMIndia vs Windies

(India won by 125 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 282:30 AMSri Lanka vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 292:30 AMAfghanistan vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 3 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 295:30 AMAustralia vs New Zealand

(Australia won by 86 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 302:30 AMEngland vs India

(England won by 31 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 12:30 AMSri Lanka vs Windies

(Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 22:30 AMBangladesh vs India

(India won by 28 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 32:30 AMEngland vs New Zealand

(England won by 119 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 42:30 AMAfghanistan vs Windies

(West Indies won by 23 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 52:30 AMBangladesh vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 94 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 62:30 AMIndia vs Sri Lanka

(India won by 7 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 65:30 AMAustralia vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 10 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 92:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 18 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 112:30 AMAustralia vs England

(England won by 8 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 142:30 AMNew Zealand vs England

(Match tied (England won Super Over on boundary count))

Lord’s, LondonFinal

You can download the Match Schedule in PDF which you can save on your computer to check the timings. The other thing you can do is bookmark this page in your browser. Please share this article with your friends and family.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *