List of Match officials for the 2019 Cricket World Cup

The Match officials (Umpires and Referees) plays an important part in every cricket match and the role of umpires and referees becomes even more important when the tournament is the Cricket World Cup. Therefore, it is important for International Cricket Council (ICC) to select the best of the available Umpires and Referees for the 2019 Cricket World Cup as a single umpiring mistake could change the outcome of a match. The referee/umpires/fourth-official (collectively known as match officials) shall be appointed by the ICC for each match.

ICC has announced a list of 22 match officials from around the globe who will be officiating the 2019 Cricket World Cup scheduled from 30th May 2019 to 14th July 2019. The following 16 umpires are selected by ICC for the upcoming world cup:

Aleem DarPakistan
Kumar DharmasenaSri Lanka
Marais ErasmusSouth Africa
Chris GaffaneyNew Zealand
Michael GoughEngland
Ian GouldEngland
Richard IllingworthEngland
Richard KettleboroughEngland
Nigel LlongEngland
Bruce OxenfordAustralia
Ruchira PalliyagurugeSri Lanka
Sundaram RaviIndia
Paul ReiffelAustralia
Rod TuckerAustralia
Joel WilsonWest Indies
Paul WilsonAustralia

Further, the following six match referees have also been selected by ICC:

Chris BroadEngland
David BoonAustralia
Andy PycroftZimbabwe
Jeff CroweNew Zealand
Ranjan MadugalleSri Lanka
Richie RichardsonWest Indies

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *