2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Eastern Standard Time (EST)

Cricket is one of the rapidly growing sports in the USA and the passion for the game will be even higher with the 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup scheduled from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019. There will be 48 matches to be played across 11 different venues in England and Wales as the tournament is co-hosted by England and Wales. The 2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule given below in Eastern Daylight Time is useful for the cricket loving fans living in the United States, Canada, Mexico and Panama. You can also know the 2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Pacific Standard Time (PST) and Central Time (CT).

The Cricket World Cup is an International Tournament which is held once in 4 years and the matches in the tournament are played in One Day International (ODI) format. In the 2019 Cricket World Cup, there will be 10 teams fighting for the trophy and these teams are pooled in a single group. The tournament will be contested in Round Robin and Knockout format.

As the tournament is scheduled in England and Wales the local match start time will be British Summer Time which is one hour ahead of GMT while the Eastern Daylight Time is four hours behind GMT. Accordingly, a time difference of five hours arises between these two time zones. Therefore for the fans from Eastern Time Zone who wants to follow each and every match of the Cricket World Cup 2019, we have converted the match timing of all 48 matches of the 2019 Cricket World Cup in Eastern Time or Eastern Daylight Time. Daylight Saving will be observed in the regions falling under the Eastern Time Zone during the tournament. Accordingly, we have provided the match schedule of the 2019 Cricket World Cup in Eastern Daylight Time in the table below.

The opening game of the 2019 Cricket World Cup will be played on May 30, 2019, at 5:30 AM Eastern Time Zone (ET) between South Africa and hosts England at The Oval in London and the final match of the tournament is scheduled to be played between the winners of two semifinal games on July 14, 2019 at 5:30 AM Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) at Lord’s in London.

2019 Cricket World Cup Schedule in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)



Date (2019)
Time (EST/EDT)TeamsStadiumStage
1.May 305:30 AMEngland vs South Africa

(England won by 104 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
2.May 315:30 AMPakistan vs Windies

(Windies won by 7 wkts)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
3.June 15:30 AMNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka

(New Zealand won by 10 wkts)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
4.June 18:30 AMAfghanistan vs Australia

(Australia won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, BristolGroup
5.June 25:30 AMBangladesh vs South Africa

(Bangladesh won by 21 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
6.June 35:30 AMEngland vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 14 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
7.June 45:30 AMAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka win by 34 runs (DLS Method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
8.June 55:30 AMIndia vs South Africa

(India won by 6 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
9.June 58:30 AMBangladesh vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 2 wkts)

The Oval, LondonGroup
10.June 65:30 AMAustralia vs Windies

(Australia won by 15 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
11.June 75:30 AMPakistan vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without a ball bowled)

County Ground, BristolGroup
12.June 85:30 AMEngland vs Bangladesh

(England won by 106 runs)

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
13.June 88:30 AMAfghanistan vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
14.June 95:30 AMAustralia vs India

(India won by 36 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
15.June 105:30 AMSouth Africa vs Windies

(No result)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
16.June 115:30 AMBangladesh vs Sri Lanka

(Match abandoned without toss due to rain)

County Ground, BristolGroup
17.June 125:30 AMAustralia vs Pakistan

(Australia won by 41 runs)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
18.June 135:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(Match abandoned without toss (due to rain))

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
19.June 145:30 AMEngland vs Windies

(England won by 8 wkts)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
20.June 155:30 AMAustralia vs Sri Lanka

(Australia won by 87 runs)

The Oval, LondonGroup
21.June 158:30 AMAfghanistan vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts (DLS method))

Sophia Gardens, CardiffGroup
22.June 165:30 AMIndia vs Pakistan

(India won by 89 runs (DLS method))

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
23.June 175:30 AMBangladesh vs Windies

(Bangladesh won by 7 wkts)

County Ground, TauntonGroup
24.June 185:30 AMEngland vs Afghanistan

(England won by 150 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
25.June 195:30 AMNew Zealand vs South Africa

(New Zealand won by 4 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
26.June 205:30 AMAustralia vs Bangladesh

(Australia won by 48 runs)

Trent Bridge, NottinghamGroup
27.June 215:30 AMEngland vs Sri Lanka

(Sri Lanka won by 20 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
28.June 225:30 AMAfghanistan vs India

(India won by 11 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
29.June 228:30 AMNew Zealand vs Windies

(New Zealand won by 5 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
30.June 235:30 AMPakistan vs South Africa

(Pakistan won by 49 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
31.June 245:30 AMAfghanistan vs Bangladesh

(Bangladesh won by 62 runs)

Rose Bowl, SouthamptonGroup
32.June 255:30 AMEngland vs Australia

(Australia won by 64 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
33.June 265:30 AMNew Zealand vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 6 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
34.June 275:30 AMIndia vs Windies

(India won by 125 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
35.June 285:30 AMSri Lanka vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 9 wkts)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
36.June 295:30 AMAfghanistan vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 3 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
37.June 298:30 AMAustralia vs New Zealand

(Australia won by 86 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
38.June 305:30 AMEngland vs India

(England won by 31 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
39.July 15:30 AMSri Lanka vs Windies

(Sri Lanka won by 23 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
40.July 25:30 AMBangladesh vs India

(India won by 28 runs)

Edgbaston, BirminghamGroup
41.July 35:30 AMEngland vs New Zealand

(England won by 119 runs)

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-StreetGroup
42.July 45:30 AMAfghanistan vs Windies

(West Indies won by 23 runs)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
43.July 55:30 AMBangladesh vs Pakistan

(Pakistan won by 94 runs)

Lord’s, LondonGroup
44.July 65:30 AMIndia vs Sri Lanka

(India won by 7 wkts)

Headingley, LeedsGroup
45.July 68:30 AMAustralia vs South Africa

(South Africa won by 10 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterGroup
46.July 95:30 AMIndia vs New Zealand

(New Zealand won by 18 runs)

Old Trafford, ManchesterSemi-finals
47.July 115:30 AMAustralia vs England

(England won by 8 wkts)

Edgbaston, BirminghamSemi-finals
48.July 145:30 AMNew Zealand vs England

(Match tied (England won Super Over on boundary count))

Lord’s, LondonFinal

You can download the Match Schedule in PDF which you can save on your computer to check the timings. The other thing you can do is bookmark this page in your browser. Please share this article with your friends and family.

About Varun Sharma

Varun Sharma is an avid sports fan and loves to read and write about latest sporting activities happening around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *